Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Katie Finn, Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board
617-646-0513 / kfinn@masshist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries, Assistant Production Editor
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Molly Nebiolo, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary
617-646-0553 / mnebiolo@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Mary Wigge, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary
617-646-0553mwigge@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Alexandra Bush, Digital Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / abush@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Senior Archivist for Digital Initiatives
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Processing Archivist
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Viv Williams, Processing Assistant
617-646-0534 / vwilliams@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic and Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Matthew Ahern, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / mahern@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Hannah Elder, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / helder@masshist.org

Jen Keefe, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / jkeefe@masshist.org

Angela Tillapaugh, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / atillapaugh@masshist.org

Viv Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0534 / vwilliams@masshist.org

Heather Wilson, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / hwilson@masshist.org

LJ Woolcock, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / ljwoolcock@masshist.org

Communications & Marketing

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Laura Williams, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0554 / lwilliams@masshist.org

Development

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Maureen Nguyen, Vice President of Development
617-646-0517 / mnguyen@masshist.org

Amanda Grant, Assistant Director of Development
617-646-0543 / agrant@masshist.org

Annie Hayes, Sr. Development Associate
617-646-0518 / ahayes@masshist.org

Shakira Mahmoud, Gifts and Database Manager
617-646-0560 / smahmoud@masshist.org

Victoria McKay, Associate Director of Development
617-646-0570 / vmckay@masshist.org

Education and Community Engagement

education@masshist.org
programs@masshist.org

Elyssa Tardif, Director of Education
617-646-0576 / etardif@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs, Exhibitions and Community Partnerships
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Assistant Director of Programs
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Jonathan Lane, Revolution 250 Coordinator
617-646-0572 / jlane@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Assistant Director of Education
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Finance and Administration

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@masshist.org

Megan Peterson, Staff Accountant
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@masshist.org

Information Systems

Chris Coveney, Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian
617-646-0528 / gmajor@masshist.org

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Agnieszka Rec, Associate Editor
617-646-0544 / arec@masshist.org

Tess Renault, Editorial Assistant and Primary Source Cooperative Logistics Coordinator
617-646-0557 / trenault@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research
617-646-0568 /kwongsrichanalai@masshist.org

Katy Morris, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / kmorris@masshist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Lauren Duval, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0538 / lduval@ou.edu

Amy Watson, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0533 / amyelizabethwatson@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

Online Event; Seminar; History of Women, Gender and Sexuality Seminar

High Brow, Low Brow: Phrenology, Fashion, and Female Activism in the Nineteenth Century

19Jan 5:15PM 2021
This is an online program.

Between the 1830s and 1860s, Americans began fighting over a curious topic: female foreheads. While feminists and phrenologists saw “high brows” as an ...

Seminar; African American History Seminar; Online Event

Revolutionary Weddings: Marriage in the Black Panther Party

21Jan 5:15PM 2021
This is an online program.

Revolutionary love and marriages in the Black Panther Party were powerful aspects of Black Power politics. This paper argues that Panthers viewed Black romantic love as ...

Seminar; Digital History Seminar; Online Event

Excavating Egyptology: The Emma B. Andrews Diary Project

26Jan 5:15PM 2021
This is an online program.

The Nile travel diaries of Mrs. Emma B. Andrews are an important yet underutilized resource for the so-called “Golden Age” of Egyptian archaeology in the late ...

From our Blog

This Week @MHS

Join us for a program this week! Here is a look at what is going on: - Tuesday, 29 January, 5:15 PM: Better Teaching through Technology, 1945-1969, with Victoria Cain, Northeastern ...

Founder to Founder

Like so many good stories here at the Historical Society, it began with a reference question. Jeremy Belknap, hunting through his sources, asked Vice President John Adams for some help. Belknap, the ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?