Staff Directory

Office of the President

Dennis A. Fiori, President
617-646-0520 / dfiori@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Patricia A. Puliafico, Executive Assistant to President
617-646-0572 / ppuliafico@masshist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Assistant Editor
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries,  Editorial Assistant
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Christopher Minty, Assistant Editor
617-646-0589 / cminty@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Digital Projects Editor
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Emily Ross, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / eross@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Associate Editor
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

Oona E. Beauchard, Paper Conservator and Registrar
617-646-0506 / obeauchard@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Digital Projects Coordinator
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Manuscript Processor and Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Manuscript Processor and EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Peter Steinberg, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / psteinberg@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Librarian
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Sabina Beauchard, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / sbeauchard@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Assistant Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Alex Bush, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / abush@masshist.org

Katherine Green, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / kgreen@masshist.org

Brendan Kieran, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / bkieran@masshist.org

Grace Wagner, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / gwagner@masshist.org

Shelby Wolfe, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / swolfe@masshist.org

Development and Membership

membership@masshist.org

Carol Knauff, Director of Communications
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Lauren Carey, Development Associate
617-646-0518 / lcarey@masshist.org

Audrey Wolfe, Assistant Director of Development
617-646-0543 / awolfe@masshist.org

Center for the Teaching of History

education@masshist.org

Kathleen Barker, Director, Center for the Teaching of HIstory
617-646-0557 / kbarker@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Assistant to Public Programs & CTH
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Public Programs

programs@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org 

Deborah Beardsley, Assistant to Public Programs & CTH
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Peter Hood, Director of Finance & Administration
617-646-0573 / phood@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Assistant to Finance
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Christopher C. Coveney, Chief Technology Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Accounting Manager
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Operations Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

Albert Caldwell, Facilities Maintenance & Custodian
617-646-0528 / acaldwell@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Director of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Christina Carrick, Robert Treat Paine Papers Assistant Editor
617-646-0576 / ccarrick@masshist.org

Jim Connolly, Associate Editor
617-646-0513 / jconnolly@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Worthington C. Ford Editor
and Director of Research
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Christine Desan, NEH Long-Term Fellow

617-646-0533 / desan@law.harvard.edu

Dean Grodzins, Visiting Scholar
dgrodzins@masshist.org

Manisha Sinha, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0531 / masinha@afroam.umass.edu

Kara Swanson, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0532 / k.swanson@northeastern.edu

Katheryn P. Viens, Research Coordinator and Book Review Editor
617-646-0568 / kviens@masshist.org

Upcoming Events

Brown Bag

Constructing American Belatedness: The Archives of American Artists in Late Nineteenth-Century Paris

22Feb 12:00PM 2017

Thousands of US artists traveled to Paris between 1865 and 1914, at various stages of their careers and for various lengths of time. This project culls archival materials ...

MIT: History and Architecture

22Feb 6:00PM 2017
There will be a pre-talk reception at 5:30pm.

      This talk arises out of a two part guide -- a history of MIT and a series of walking tours of its present campus on the Charles River Basin -- ...

History of Women and Gender Seminar

Conversation: Sexuality of History, History of Sexuality

23Feb 5:30PM 2017
Location: Radcliffe, Fay House, Sheerr Room, ...

Please join us for a conversation with the authors of two important new books in the history of sexuality.  This wide-ranging discussion will explore the ...

From our Blog

This Week @ MHS

The MHS is CLOSED on Monday, 20 February, for Presidents' Day.  Despite the holiday-shortened week, there is quite a bit of activity at the Society. Here's is what we have the calendar for the ...

Working with Google to Showcase MHS Content about U. S. Presidents

Selections from MHS’s two most important collections, the Adams Family Papers and the Coolidge Collection of Thomas Jefferson Manuscripts, are now part of the Google Arts & Culture website. ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?