Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Executive Assistant to the President
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Assistant Editor
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries,  Editorial Assistant
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Christopher F. Minty, Assistant Editor
617-646-0589 / cminty@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Digital Projects Editor
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

Oona E. Beauchard, Paper Conservator and Registrar
617-646-0506 / obeauchard@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Digital Projects Coordinator
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Processing Archivist & Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Processing Archivist & EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Peter Steinberg, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / psteinberg@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic and Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Sabina Beauchard, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / sbeauchard@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Hannah Elder, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / helder@masshist.org

Brendan Kieran, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / bkieran@masshist.org

Kelsey Kolbet, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kkolbet@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Clara Snyder, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / csnyder@masshist.org 

Ashley Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / awilliams@masshist.org

Communications & Marketing

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Visitor Services Associate
617-646-0500 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Chris Worrell, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0500 / cworrell@masshist.org

Development 

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Maureen Nguyen, Vice President of Development
617-646-0517 / mnguyen@masshist.org

Amanda Grant, Donor Engagement Manager
617-646-0543 / agrant@masshist.org

Annie Hayes, Sr. Development Associate
617-646-0518 / ahayes@masshist.org

Education and Community Engagement

education@masshist.org
programs@masshist.org

Elyssa Tardif, Director of Education
617-646-0576 / etardif@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs, Exhibitions and Community Partnerships
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Assistant Director of Education
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Public Programs Coordinator
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Jonathan Lane, Revolution 250 Coordinator
617-646-0572 / jlane@masshist.org

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, CPA, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Monica Cheever, Staff Accountant
617-646-0574 / mcheever@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Accounting & Human Resource Manager
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Information Systems 

Chris Coveney, Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

 

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian
617-646-0528 / gmajor@masshist.org

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Jim Connolly, Associate Editor
617-646-0513 / jconnolly@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research
617-646-0568 /kwongsrichanalai@masshist.org

Katy Morris, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / kmorris@masshist.org

Mara Caden, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0531 / mara.caden@gmail.com

Brent Sirota, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0533 / bssirota@gmail.com

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Maintenance helper/custodian

Upcoming Events

History of Women and Gender Seminar

How to Be an American Housewife: American Red Cross “Bride Schools” in Japan in the Cold War Era

22Jan 5:30PM 2019
Location: Massachusetts Historical Society

In 1951, the American Red Cross in Japan began offering “schools for brides,” to prepare Japanese women married to American servicemen for successful entry ...

Biography Seminar

Writing Frederick Douglass: Prophet of Freedom

24Jan 5:30PM 2019

Join us for a conversation with David Blight about the challenges of writing his biography of Frederick Douglass, the fugitive slave who became America's greatest orator ...

Modern American Society and Culture Seminar

Better Teaching through Technology, 1945-1969

29Jan 5:15PM 2019

Uncertainty about media technology’s affective and political power plagued post-World War II efforts to expand media use in schools around the nation. Would ...

From our Blog

Images of the 1925 bombing of Damascus

These images are part of a series of 24 photographs of the October 1925 bombing of Damascus found at the MHS in the papers of Sheldon Leavitt Crosby,* a professional American diplomat in the interwar ...

“Light, airy, and genteel”: Abigail Adams on French Women

When Abigail Adams arrived in France in August 1784, she must have felt like she had just landed on the moon. In all 39 years of her life, Abigail had never been south of Plymouth, north of Haverhill, ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?