Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Katie Finn, Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board
617-646-0513 / kfinn@masshist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries, Assistant Production Editor
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Mary Wigge, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553
mwiggemasshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Alexandra Bush, Digital Production Assistant
617-646-0529 / abush@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Senior Archivist for Digital Initiatives
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Processing Archivist & Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Processing Archivist & EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Ashley Williams, Processing Assistant
617-646-0534 / awilliams@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic and Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Hannah Elder, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / helder@masshist.org

Florentina Gutierrez, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / fgutierrez@masshist.org

Jen Keefe, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / jkeefe@masshist.org

Judith Maas, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / jmaas@masshist.org

Theresa Mitchell , Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / tmitchell@masshist.org

Angela Tillapaugh, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / atillapaugh@masshist.org

Ashley Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0534 / awilliams@masshist.org

Communications & Marketing

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Laura Williams, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0554 / lwilliams@masshist.org

Development

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Maureen Nguyen, Vice President of Development
617-646-0517 / mnguyen@masshist.org

Amanda Grant, Donor Engagement Manager
617-646-0543 / agrant@masshist.org

Annie Hayes, Sr. Development Associate
617-646-0518 / ahayes@masshist.org

Shakira Mahmoud, Gifts and Database Manager
617-646-0560 / smahmoud@masshist.org

Education and Community Engagement

education@masshist.org
programs@masshist.org

Elyssa Tardif, Director of Education
617-646-0576 / etardif@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs, Exhibitions and Community Partnerships
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Public Programs Coordinator
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Jonathan Lane, Revolution 250 Coordinator
617-646-0572 / jlane@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Assistant Director of Education
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Jennifer Banks, Staff Accountant
617-646-0574 / jbanks@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Controller
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Information Systems

Chris Coveney, Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian
617-646-0528 / gmajor@masshist.org

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Agnieszka Rec, Associate Editor
617-646-0544 / arec@masshist.org

Tess Renault, Editorial Assistant and Primary Source Cooperative Logistics Coordinator
617-646-0557 / trenault@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research
617-646-0568 /kwongsrichanalai@masshist.org

Katy Morris, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / kmorris@masshist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Sean Griffin, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0538 /  sgriffin@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Kelly O'Donnell, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0533 /  kellyodonnell@gmail.com

 

Upcoming Events

Modern American Society and Culture Seminar

POSTPONED: The Pacific Railroads and the Pacific Ocean: American Expansion, Asian Trade, and ...

31Mar 5:15PM 2020

The transcontinental railroads reshaped the United States—its politics, economy, culture and environment. But as this talk argues, late-nineteenth-century Americans ...

postponed Author Talk

The Hunt for History: On the Trail of the World’s Lost Treasures—from the Letters of Lincoln, ...

1Apr 6:00PM 2020
There is a pre-talk reception at 5:30.

Nathan Raab, America’s preeminent rare documents dealer, describes his years as the Sherlock Holmes of historical artifacts and he shows us what the past can tell ...

The Revolutionary Era in Boston with Prof. Robert Allison

3Apr 2:00PM 2020
This is an online program.

Join us for a live virtual Q and A with Professor Robert Allison who will address your questions on the Revolutionary War in Boston and beyond. Subscribers will get ...

From our Blog

This Week @MHS

Join us for a program this week! Here is a look at what is going on: - Tuesday, 29 January, 5:15 PM: Better Teaching through Technology, 1945-1969, with Victoria Cain, Northeastern ...

Founder to Founder

Like so many good stories here at the Historical Society, it began with a reference question. Jeremy Belknap, hunting through his sources, asked Vice President John Adams for some help. Belknap, the ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?