Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Chief Historian & Stephen T. Riley Librarian | Bio
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Katie Finn (she/her), Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board
617-646-0513 / kfinn@masshist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries, Production Editor
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Molly Nebiolo, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary
617-646-0553 / mnebiolo@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Mary Wigge, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary
617-646-0553mwigge@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections | bio
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley (she/her/hers), Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Alexandra Bush (she/her/hers), Digital Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / abush@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Senior Archivist for Digital Initiatives
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Processing Archivist
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Viv Williams (she/her), Processing Assistant
617-646-0534 / vwilliams@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic & Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Matthew Ahern, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / mahern@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand (she/hers), Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook (she/her/hers), Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Hannah Elder (she/her), Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / helder@masshist.org

Jen Keefe, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / jkeefe@masshist.org

Angela Tillapaugh, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / atillapaugh@masshist.org

Viv Williams (she/her), Library Assistant
617-646-0534 / vwilliams@masshist.org

Heather Wilson, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / hwilson@masshist.org

LJ Woolcock, Library Assistant
617-646-0532 / ljwoolcock@masshist.org

Communications & Marketing

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Heather Rockwood (she/her), Communications Associate
hrockwood@masshist.org

Laura Williams, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0554 / lwilliams@masshist.org

Development

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Maureen Nguyen, Vice President of Development
617-646-0517 / mnguyen@masshist.org

Charlotte Geyer, Development Assistant
cgeyer@masshist.org

Amanda Grant, Assistant Director of Development
617-646-0543 / agrant@masshist.org

Annie Hayes, Sr. Development Associate
617-646-0518 / ahayes@masshist.org

Victoria McKay, Associate Director of Development
617-646-0570 / vmckay@masshist.org

Education & Community Engagement

education@masshist.org
programs@masshist.org

Elyssa Tardif, Director of Education
617-646-0576 / etardif@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs, Exhibitions  & Community Partnerships
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Assistant Director of Programs
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Jonathan Lane, Revolution 250 Coordinator
617-646-0572 / jlane@masshist.org

Kate Melchior (she/her/hers), Assistant Director of Education
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Finance & Administration

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@masshist.org

Megan Peterson, Staff Accountant
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@masshist.org

Information Systems

Chris Coveney (he/him), Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian
617-646-0528 / gmajor@masshist.org

Jennifer Smith (she/her), Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc (she/her), Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Agnieszka Rec, Associate Editor
617-646-0544 / arec@masshist.org

Tess Renault, Editorial Assistant & Primary Source Cooperative Logistics Coordinator
617-646-0557 / trenault@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research
617-646-0568 /kwongsrichanalai@masshist.org

Katy Morris, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / kmorris@masshist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Upcoming Events

Online Event; Conversation

Clean Water, Green Space, and Social Equity

22Apr 5:30PM 2021
This is an online program

The chain of green spaces and waterways that comprise the Emerald Necklace park system is an invaluable urban oasis. Described as “the lungs of the city” this ...

Online Event; Author Talk

Bound by War: How the United States and the Philippines Built America's First Pacific Century

26Apr 5:30PM 2021
This is an online program

Ever since US troops occupied the Philippines in 1898, generations of Filipinos have served in and alongside the US armed forces. Historian Christopher Capozzola reveals ...

Seminar; Malgeri Modern American Society and Culture Seminar; Online Event

The “Other” Illegals: Unauthorized European Immigration to New York City and Boston in the 20th ...

27Apr 5:15PM 2021
This is an online event.

Since 1965, U.S. political and social discourse about immigration has been dominated by concerns over undocumented immigration, a legal and social category understood to ...

From our Blog

This Week @MHS

Join us for a program this week! Here is a look at what is going on: - Tuesday, 29 January, 5:15 PM: Better Teaching through Technology, 1945-1969, with Victoria Cain, Northeastern ...

Founder to Founder

Like so many good stories here at the Historical Society, it began with a reference question. Jeremy Belknap, hunting through his sources, asked Vice President John Adams for some help. Belknap, the ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?